Over the Dandruff

Thoughts we often overlook

A Quick Wrap-Up

The last couple weeks have proven to be quite hectic, but also very rewarding.

It all began On Friday, February 4th. The University of Oregon Ad Society took a trip up the I-5 to Portland to visit Urban Airship and Wieden + Kennedy. It was one of those rare days that you know you will never experience again.  (For more info on the trip please visit my new blog Thirty-Three Minutes).

In other news, the Super Bowl lived up to the hype but the commercials did not. The best spot, in my opinion, only aired in Canada. It seems like everyone was trying a little too hard. If you didn’t see a baby in the commercial, then there was a dog. A lot of the ideas seemed to be overplayed (again, just one man’s opinion).

As for school, it has been keeping me busy. It’s a good thing. It’s nice to be rushing around with a purpose. Though, it can be a bit of a pain. I have more meetings everyday than class, but I have become an avid fan of group work. Collaboration is key in creating amazing stuff.

Well, I have to run. Like I said, I’ve been keeping busy.  Please feel free to check out Thirty-Three Minutes and see what I’ve been up to.

February 14, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

